View Full Version : New member here!!

matt_s78mn
06-03-2006, 05:39 PM
Hi, I'm new to the audiokarma forums, so I just thought I'd post and say Hi. It was so cool to run across this site. I didn't know there was much of anything out there for people intereted in vintage electronics. Any, I have posted a picture gallery of a few of the items in my collection, so check em out and let me know what you think. There are pictures of some the TVs I have except for a late '90s model JVC 19", an RCA CTC-68 Lyceum 25", and a CTC-9 "Roundie."

Sandy G
06-03-2006, 05:43 PM
Oh, Dear God...ANOTHER &*#% TV nut...<grin> Seriously, welcome, pal ! You'll find a BUNCH of us here who share your, erm, "affliction"...

HWF1
06-03-2006, 05:45 PM
Welcome matt_s78mn you'll find lots of support and fun here.

Chad Hauris
06-03-2006, 09:05 PM
That CTC-68 Lyceum is one of my favorites with the metal cabinet!

smoker76
06-03-2006, 10:16 PM
How do I get to the picture gallery?

polaraman
06-03-2006, 11:40 PM
You forgot to introduce your kitty cat!

polaraman

matt_s78mn
06-03-2006, 11:51 PM
How do I get to the picture gallery?

Go to the main audiokarma page that lists all the forums which is http://audiokarma.org/forums/index.php? and scroll down to "The Members Photo Gallery" (it is about a third of the way down). the link to that page is http://www.audiokarma.org/gallery/index.php You can go all the way down to the bottom of that page and see the recent uploads. If you click on any of the thumbnails with my screenname under them (matt_s78mn) that will take you to my gallery.

Eric H
06-03-2006, 11:53 PM
Hi Matt,

Wow, except for the cabinet color your B&W RCA portable is the same set I had in the early 70's!!

Is the horizontal output tube by chance a 38HE7?

Found this ad on eBay some time ago.

http://audiokarma.org/forums/showthread.php?t=51734

jpdylon
06-04-2006, 12:13 AM
Welcome aboard Matt. I'm sure you'll fit in just fine here. Please do post pics of your CTC-9 :yes:

matt_s78mn