Videokarma.org

Go Back   Videokarma.org TV - Video - Vintage Television & Radio Forums > Site News

We appreciate your help

in keeping this site going.
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-31-2015, 05:53 PM
Eric H's Avatar
Eric H Eric H is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: So. Calif
Posts: 11,277
Issue with VK

Is anyone else seeing this when making a post?

I know they have their hands full redoing AK but was wondering if this was going to be fixed soon. It all still works but the buttons and icons are gone and it runs off the edge of the screen.

Attached Images
File Type: jpg buttons.jpg (23.1 KB, 172 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-31-2015, 06:25 PM
WISCOJIM WISCOJIM is offline
VideoKarma Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Grand Chute, Wisconsin
Posts: 1,729
This is what I am seeing now...(Google Chrome)

.
Attached Images
File Type: png Screenshot 2015-10-31 17.53.15.png (44.5 KB, 44 views)

Last edited by WISCOJIM; 10-31-2015 at 06:55 PM. Reason: Added browser type
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-31-2015, 06:53 PM
Ed in Tx's Avatar
Ed in Tx Ed in Tx is offline
Zenith Walton My 1st TV
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: DFW
Posts: 1,164
This is what I'm seeing with a somewhat outdated Firefox browser.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg vkshot1.jpg (89.2 KB, 39 views)
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-31-2015, 08:20 PM
Findm-Keepm's Avatar
Findm-Keepm Findm-Keepm is offline
Followin' the Rules...
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2,835
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ed in Tx View Post
This is what I'm seeing with a somewhat outdated Firefox browser.
Same here with FF on Ubuntu.
__________________
Brian
USN RET (Avionics / Cal)
CET- Consumer Repair and Avionics ('88)
"Capacitor Cosmetologist since '79"

When fuses go to work, they quit!
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-06-2015, 09:51 PM
miniman82's Avatar
miniman82 miniman82 is offline
First Light: 1952-2011
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Great Mills, MD
Posts: 4,077
I see the glitch as well, thought it might be my browser.
__________________
Evolution...
Reply With Quote
Audiokarma
  #6  
Old 12-06-2015, 10:37 PM
WISCOJIM WISCOJIM is offline
VideoKarma Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: Grand Chute, Wisconsin
Posts: 1,729
Yep, screwed up here again in Google Chrome.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-07-2015, 03:33 PM
slatton86 slatton86 is offline
VideoKarma Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: VA, for now
Posts: 73
I've had it with MS Edge (IE in Windows 10) but I just thought it was my satellite internet acting up.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-07-2015, 03:37 PM
Jon A.'s Avatar
Jon A. Jon A. is offline
Bullies beware.
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Canada
Posts: 3,965
Same here except for the runoff at the side. I'm running Firefox 42 on Win 7 Pro. My screen resolution is 1440x900.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-07-2015, 04:28 PM
Kamakiri's Avatar
Kamakiri Kamakiri is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: Buffalo, New York
Posts: 4,953
Happens here as well....
__________________
"Restoring a tube TV is like going to war. A color one is like a land war in Asia."
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-08-2015, 11:12 AM
jimbofish's Avatar
jimbofish jimbofish is offline
Sourse... of coarse!
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: NW lower penninsula Michigan
Posts: 53
Happens for me also on FF.
Reply With Quote
Audiokarma
  #11  
Old 12-12-2015, 08:57 PM
Dude111 Dude111 is offline
Analogue is Awesome
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 1,717
I use the basic editor and it looks beautiful (IE6 (MyIE2))


Im sorry you guys are having issues,im not sure why.........
Attached Images
File Type: png Capture.png (36.2 KB, 22 views)

Last edited by Dude111; 12-12-2015 at 09:09 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 12-12-2015, 09:07 PM
Dude111 Dude111 is offline
Analogue is Awesome
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 1,717
I just switched to the reg editor as a test and I also have NO IMAGES ON TOP!! (The ones to the side are there (The smilies))


EDIT:

I see what the problem is.. Those images came from AK and they arent there anymore...


Example: http://audiokarma.org/forums/images/editor/quote.gif


The links need to be changed to

http://videokarma.org/images/editor/quote.gif

and so on..........


Can you do that Erik or does David have to? (You are a co-admin so you should be able to)

Last edited by Dude111; 12-13-2015 at 07:48 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 12-12-2015, 10:29 PM
jimbofish's Avatar
jimbofish jimbofish is offline
Sourse... of coarse!
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: NW lower penninsula Michigan
Posts: 53
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dude111 View Post
I see what the problem is.. Those images came from AK and they arent there anymore...

The links needs to be changed to

and so on..........
Perhaps this is also related to the issue I have with PM's from AK showing up here?
http://www.videokarma.org/showpost.p...45&postcount=1
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 12-13-2015, 06:59 AM
Dude111 Dude111 is offline
Analogue is Awesome
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 1,717
It could be buddy im not sure..... Its amazing how much Dave had the 2 working together!! (When they were BOTH vbb)
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 08-19-2016, 01:09 PM
centralradio centralradio is offline
VideoKarma Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Posts: 967
I notice the threads in the Movies, shows, & programs are disappearing .Is it my browser acting up or they got deleted.
Reply With Quote
Audiokarma
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:35 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
ęCopyright 2012 VideoKarma.org, All rights reserved.