Videokarma.org

Go Back   Videokarma.org TV - Video - Vintage Television & Radio Forums > VideoKarma Classifieds

We appreciate your help

in keeping this site going.

Old 10-25-2012, 03:17 AM
VideoKarma Member

Philco model 42-350 aquisition and vintage radios for sale.

This past weekend I found a Philco 42-350 in absolutely immaculate condition. This radio is a 1942 table model with AM-FM-Shortwave and works great. The wood finish is all but perfect as is the performance of a completely unrestored chassis. I have been picking up old radios for about 30 years and this one for some reason seems particularly pleasing. As the years go by you just don't find as much stuff like this, much less for a reasonable price.

Many of you have heard or read my posts about needing to thin out the collection. I have a number of 30s-50s table model radios that I would like to find good homes for. The oldest is an Atwater Kent model 20 (with horn) from the 20s. A few of them are pictured in my ad in the Classified section of this site, but I have more. Originally I had hoped to move more TV sets than radios, but TVs are very hard to ship and I am not having much luck finding someone to come pick up a few. Radios should be much easier to move as they can be safely and cheaply shipped to most locations. If you are building a collection and need some new additions send me a PM. Sometimes it takes me a few days to get time to check messages, but I will get back with you as timely as possible.
Old 10-25-2012, 07:23 AM
Administrator

Moving to classifieds. What are you asking for the Philco?
Old 10-26-2012, 02:56 AM
VideoKarma Member