Videokarma.org

Go Back   Videokarma.org TV - Video - Vintage Television & Radio Forums > Rectangular Screen Tube Televisions

We appreciate your help

in keeping this site going.

Old 09-28-2008, 03:33 PM
VideoKarma Member

Newbie Question - Mid Sixties Admiral Color TV

Hi all. I'm a newbie here, but have been collecting vintage TV's for about 20 years. I have just acquired my first vintage color set, a mid sixties Admiral. The set is is good shape and plays OK (a little soft perhaps) but is in desperate need of a color alignment. The convergence is the first thing I notice as being way off and the colors are blotchy, for lack of a better word.

I live in S. Florida. Does anyone on the board know of someone in my general area I can pay to align the set? I don't have the manual and even if I did I don't know that I could do that myself, though I have all the patterns on a video set-up DVD.

Thanks in advance for the help.

Ian
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Admiral TV.JPG (21.8 KB, 89 views)
File Type: jpg admiral2.JPG (33.4 KB, 72 views)
Old 09-28-2008, 04:03 PM
VideoKarma Member

Sadly no...but I love your set! Congrats!
Old 09-28-2008, 04:17 PM
Still Y2K Compliant!

This post should be in the Rectangular Tube category.

Gilbert

www.galaxymoonbeamnightsite.com
Old 09-28-2008, 05:05 PM
VideoKarma Member

I wasn't sure. Be happy to have the mod move it. Sorry the "mid sixties" threw me.
Old 09-28-2008, 05:34 PM
sampson159

you dont need a manual.set up is generally the same procedure om these delta gun sets.much,much,posting in this forum on set up.i like that set. the cabinet screams 60s.awesome looking!!!!
Audiokarma
Old 09-28-2008, 05:45 PM
Mark

Did you get that photo from drh4683? That looks like his things and his basement in the background.
Sansui 1000a, 1000, SAX-200, 5050, 9090DB, 881, SR-636, SC-3000, AT-20
Pioneer SX-939, ER-420, SM-B201
Motorola SK77W-2Z tube console
McIntosh MC2205, C26
Old 09-28-2008, 07:32 PM
VideoKarma Member