Videokarma.org

Go Back   Videokarma.org TV - Video - Vintage Television & Radio Forums > Introductions

We appreciate your help

in keeping this site going.

Old 04-29-2010, 06:57 PM
VK Member

Lost In The 50's

Just to give you all a brief introduction of myself ( hard to be brief when you have such a tendency to be long-winded ) I am a 26-year-old musician who plays in a rockabilly duo called "Ritchie Mars & the Big Dipper." I'm what many people would probably call an "old soul." I'm a huge Buddy Holly fan, I collect vintage records, I love cars with fins, and pretty much everything that was cool about the 20th century... or well, the first half of it, anyways.

I ran across this forum while looking for information about my 195(4)? Zenith L1846R television set. I have a small collection of old radios, mainly Zeniths, which all work fine, although I rarely turn them on. They include an early 50's Zenith H274, a Zenith K731 from the early 60's?, and some little all-transistor type Zenith which has no visible model number. The only non-Zenith I own is an Admiral 4215-C7 which my great-grandmother gave me. It's from the early 40's, I believe. It's a big console with a 78-rpm record changer. It definitely needs work. But, most recently I acquired this Zenith television and while I really just wanted it as a nice piece of furniture, I rather like the idea of getting it to work like it's supposed to. So, I'm now beginning to dwell into all the information I can find about replacing capacitors and such.