Videokarma.org

Go Back   Videokarma.org TV - Video - Vintage Television & Radio Forums > Solid State CRT Televisions

We appreciate your help

in keeping this site going.

Old 02-02-2022, 09:46 PM
VideoKarma Member

Sony KV-1520R

Hi all,
I picked this little guy up from an estate auction recently and I can’t find any information on it. I’m assuming early 70’s? I’m new to collecting vintage televisions and want to know if this is a keeper/valuable?
Thanks!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Old 02-02-2022, 09:50 PM
VideoKarma Member

I think that's a little later in the 70's than you think. Sweet find!
Old 02-02-2022, 11:07 PM
M is for Memory

Not a lot of remote Sony's that old remain in existence. Between that and the good condition it's in I would consider that a keeper or (since I try not to collect solid state sets) a good set to keep as trading stock for something else I might want (I've encountered some collectors that will trade, but won't sell).

Zenith: The quality stays in EVEN after the name falls off!
What I want. --> http://www.videokarma.org/showpost.p...62&postcount=4
Old 02-02-2022, 11:19 PM
VideoKarma Member

Location: Valley of the Sun, formerly Silicon Valley, formerly Packer Land.
Congratulations! Your model is close to the original first generation KV1510, from 1972. There was a 1511 and 1512. You can find a service manual for this set available at EBay. Have you checked the operation? If in good condition, will produce a beautiful image.
Old 02-02-2022, 11:48 PM
Hobbyist

That is a very handsome set, plus it has a remote! I'd say it's a keeper! It looks to be in very nice condition, you certainly found a real gem!
Audiokarma
Old 02-03-2022, 12:15 PM
VideoKarma Member