Videokarma.org

Go Back   Videokarma.org TV - Video - Vintage Television & Radio Forums > Early Color Television

We appreciate your help

in keeping this site going.

Old 08-02-2007, 04:50 PM
Hagstar

Vermont 1960 CTC-10 Find

Hello Fellow Tube Heads,

I am a regular antiqueradios.com and Usenet poster who has restored a few 1940's TV's.

http://home.att.net/~yonny/wsb/html/...ID-256484.html

Recently when resetting a circuit breaker (I'm a pool tech by trade) I noticed an old RCA color set that must have been gathering dust for the 20 years I've known the customer and more.

I'm certain it's a Randolph (CTC-10, no remote) in oak. It's the exact model and finish seen here (thanks to Ed Reitan)--

http://novia.net/~ereitan/Gallery/im...dale%20800.jpg

(the Randolph is simply a Glendale with no remote)

It is I'm sure an unusual set to find in Vermont. We only had one station in Burlington back then. I could likely save this set but would love to know a bit more about the breed from anyone here. I've worked my way up through restoring 1930's radios and am looking for a further challenge. Thanks in advance.

John H.
http://home.att.net/~yonny
Old 08-03-2007, 11:49 AM
VideoKarma Member