Videokarma.org

Go Back   Videokarma.org TV - Video - Vintage Television & Radio Forums > Early Color Television

We appreciate your help

in keeping this site going.

Old 08-20-2014, 03:33 PM
VideoKarma Member

Danish Moder RCA roundie

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gTW2eNFCM_M

should not be too much to get it working well.
Old 08-20-2014, 04:01 PM
Nipper Rules

Nice set Dave, caps in the vertical and you should have nice pic, is that the one that was at your dads?
Old 08-20-2014, 04:08 PM
VideoKarma Member

yep that's the one. I got a nice packard bell set also not sure if I did a video on already. it was a 23v.
Old 08-23-2014, 06:35 PM
VideoKarma Member

Location: Valley of the Sun, formerly Silicon Valley, formerly Packer Land.
Nice set Dave. I have a CTC15 with a few issues. Would you happen to have a service manual that you could scan and share? I'm a newbie to ownership, but I enjoyed them back in the day.
Old 08-23-2014, 08:34 PM
VideoKarma Member

you should look for these two books

tab books vol 1 RCA Color TV service manual. Note vol 1 starts with CTC-12 and covers many later models including the CTC-15. It give great tips and hints as well as a through explanation of how the circuits work.

RCA field service guide for 1955-1966, this has many fold out schematic begining with a CTC-2b thur CTC-20. its useful but I prefer the tab book as it cover not only the schematics but gives a lot more.
Audiokarma
Old 08-27-2014, 12:36 PM
VideoKarma Member

Location: Valley of the Sun, formerly Silicon Valley, formerly Packer Land.
Thanks for the referral.
Old 08-27-2014, 12:59 PM
VideoKarma Member

FYI, these two books come up on ebay all the time, far too large to scan.
Old 08-27-2014, 01:06 PM
VideoKarma Member

I will have some more videos later tonight. I found what I think is the issue on both the vert size and the hum, but alas I did not have the correct cap so had to order, will be a few days before I know for sure.