Videokarma.org

Go Back   Videokarma.org TV - Video - Vintage Television & Radio Forums > Introductions

We appreciate your help

in keeping this site going.

Old 04-01-2011, 08:46 AM
VideoKarma Member

Hello!

Hi guys, my name is Marco and I write from Italy
Old 04-01-2011, 12:09 PM
VideoKarma Member

Welcome to VK!
Old 04-01-2011, 02:04 PM
VideoKarma Member

Thank you Tony... I'm not very good at talking about myself, but I'll try ...
I have 27 years old and I collect radios and TVs when i was 12; currently I have about thirty TV-set manufactured between 1960 and 1980, including Sony 8-301W and a color tube Panasonic CT-28 in NTSC version (my avatar). In Italy tube color sets are very rare because the color broadcasting began only in 1977. With few exceptions (Telefunken, Grundig) I have mainly Italian TV-set, unfortunately I do not have any RCA or Zenith, but one day I'd like to have one...

Last edited by Komet; 04-01-2011 at 02:08 PM.
Old 04-01-2011, 05:02 PM
RCA 741PCS

Hello and welcome to VK
I have a bunch of vintage B&W sets, but no color. Maybe one of these days I'll find one...

Bob
Old 04-01-2011, 08:55 PM
VideoKarma Member

Marco, real glad you're here! I really like seeing sets from around the world, and Italy is among my favorites. I like the looks of that Panasonic.
Old 04-01-2011, 09:08 PM
M is for Memory

Welcome To the forums!

Cool avatar, which anime are you playing on that set?

I'm into anime as well, though I only have time (and funds) to watch what they play on cable these days.

I grew up in the suburbs of Chicago and use to drive past the black and white 60s Zenith sign at what I believe was their headquarters (they recently they ripped all the lettering off and put a for lease sigh over it).