Videokarma.org TV - Video - Vintage Television & Radio Forums

Videokarma.org TV - Video - Vintage Television & Radio Forums (http://www.videokarma.org/index.php)
-   Introductions (http://www.videokarma.org/forumdisplay.php?f=145)
-   -   Greetings from Dearborn, Michigan! (http://www.videokarma.org/showthread.php?t=269529)

Physicist 09-11-2017 12:56 PM

Greetings from Dearborn, Michigan!

Hello everyone,

I am very excited to have finally joined this forum after reading many interesting and informative posts. I learned about videokarma.org after coming across Bob Andersen's outstanding YouTube channel which has provided me with countless hours of education and entertainment, so I decided to join this community.

A little bit about me - I am a physics graduate student at Eastern Michigan University and am currently in the process of writing my masters thesis. I used to work in the automotive industry (as so many of us here in Michigan do) as a software engineer, but decided to change careers after the industry took a hit after the 2008 financial crisis.
I have always been fascinated by electronics and computers, especially TVs and monitors, and I hope to find some information about a very special piece of broadcast equipment that was once given to me as a gift by my high school physics teacher (more about that in my first post).

Thank you for welcoming me to the community - I am looking forward to spending time here and learning new things.

Kind regards,

Hans

Electronic M 09-11-2017 01:05 PM

Welcome to VK.

Your avatar is good and humorous BTW. :D

old_tv_nut 09-11-2017 04:48 PM

Welcome!

Popester 09-11-2017 09:38 PM

Hi and Welcome. Love that avatar. What kinds of stuff are you wanting to collect?

Findm-Keepm 09-11-2017 11:40 PM

Welcome!

24 Ohm snake...:lmao:..I know some folks with a 110 Ohm nose. :D

broadcaster 09-12-2017 08:40 AM

Welcome to the greatest group of collectors

electronjohn 09-12-2017 08:53 AM

Welcome to VK!