View Full Version : Hiya folks-Noob here.

jerryjg
03-03-2006, 06:49 PM
hello, im jerryjg-Listen Im calling on an expert of 50 to 57 17 inch console tv sets. In my lust to buy a old tube amp, i got hosed for 50.00 buying and old non working Bendix console tv because i saw this huge transformer in it, with a tube amp section, and i thought...well, I can make a guitar amp out of this like i did with an old Bell and Howell speaker amp guts. Well, once i got it home i realised i hade made a double whopper of a mistake. That huge transformer in the back of the Bendix - what is it?/-i thought it was an audio power transformer and that there was another nice output transformer in there.Please understand that i know zip-zero-zilch about electronic, except to try and figure out how to wire a n input jack into a noice old tuibe integtaed amp to make a guitar home brewed amp.I m pretty sure i bought a pig ina poke. Can that great big massive Transformer be used in a different application as an audio power transformer? that way i could at least have something to have for a tech to build an amp in the future> where would i find the vlaues for this Transformer?AS you can tell, I am confused..but i would certainly apprecitate any feedback on this . Thank you.

Adam
03-03-2006, 09:24 PM