View Full Version : How do these waveforms look

TinCanAlley
08-29-2013, 12:38 PM
I am still learning how to use this vintage scope, but I think with the new probe I'm getting there. Attached are two waveforms I got off the horizontal and vertical blanking test point (their connected base to collector). The 7875 waveform has some misc lines in it. I don't know if they're supposed to be there or not (scan of waveform from SM isn't very clear). The other wave from looks close except for spacing. I'm sure I haven't gotten the exact setup of the scope correct, but it's working much better with the new 10x probe I got.

Anyway, let me know what you think. Next step is to find the next test point in the horizontal circuit. I really need to get rid of these jail bars.

TinCanAlley
08-29-2013, 01:27 PM
Couple more. These are the horizontal sweep and the horizontal output transistor. I can see the sweep pattern being correct, but the output transistor doesn't. Of course, again, it could be my setup of the scope.

DaveWM
08-29-2013, 01:42 PM
I am still learning how to use this vintage scope, but I think with the new probe I'm getting there. Attached are two waveforms I got off the horizontal and vertical blanking test point (their connected base to collector). The 7875 waveform has some misc lines in it. I don't know if they're supposed to be there or not (scan of waveform from SM isn't very clear). The other wave from looks close except for spacing. I'm sure I haven't gotten the exact setup of the scope correct, but it's working much better with the new 10x probe I got.

Anyway, let me know what you think. Next step is to find the next test point in the horizontal circuit. I really need to get rid of these jail bars.

looks pretty good if you can confirm the PP

DaveWM
08-29-2013, 02:04 PM