View Full Version : Trying to identify this Emerson

DWTravis
07-08-2012, 10:50 AM
Hi Fellas,

I've never used a forum before and I hope I do everything correctly here. I'll start out with the story. When I was younger me and my grand father used to hang out together. While he would watch tv I would play old video games. We did this alot. I had an old Emerson 13 inch tv. Someone borrowed it without my permission one day and I never seen it again.I was hoping one of you kind gentlemen could help me figure out what the model number and year of production was. If I had that information maybe one day I could find another. I will attempt to put the link here and hope it works.

http://camstamper.com/IMG_0401%20%281%29.JPG

I really appreciate any help at all you may be able to offer. Thank you for reading this, guys. Have a good day!

freakaftr8
07-08-2012, 11:53 AM
The link works good. I've seen this model before. Looks like a later 80's set. Welcome to VK! The people here are awesome and knowledgeable. Kinda like a online family. Someone should have your answer.

radiotvnut
07-08-2012, 01:26 PM
My Dad bought a set like this, around '87, to replace an older dying tube set in our motorhome. I don't remember the model; but, I think he paid $149.99 for it. About a year later, it started arcing due to a bad solder connection on the flyback transformer. Once that was fixed, the TV worked fine until we got rid of it in the late '90's.

Those seem to be fairly common sets and I've passed up quite a few of them over the years. If I see another one, I can get the model number from it or even buy the set if the price is right.

I remember the one we owned had a very nice picture.

lnx64
07-08-2012, 01:42 PM
My grandfather had an Emerson that looked nearly identical to this, but had a digital LED readout tuner.. It was a fantastic set till he got rid of it. I remember when it was turned on you'd hear these relay clicks..

Eric H
07-08-2012, 03:23 PM