View Full Version : zenith color roundie tv saved from barn 6/3/12

snelson903
06-08-2012, 03:26 AM
after looking close at the zenith ,and removing alot of mouse packing & pooping i decided that i will restore the complete tv cabnet and all.the picture tube is useble, the chassie can be rebuilt, its not as rusty as first thought looks like all the crap might have protected it, the only thing i have never done before is document it step by step as i go . thats what i am going to do in this case ,so bare with me i will post progress as i go,if there is anyone out there that could post any pictures of what this cabnet looked like when it was new like the different color sceams that was offered that would be a big help ,i have to replace to complete bottom ,the o.s.b is coming appart ,i will replace it with 3/4 plywood and the top will have to be steamed back into place and reinforced ,but i would like to see the different stan's they offered for that model ,and the shade of green on the pic. tube bezzel .im not sure yet what year this is ,and i need a complete schematic for it i have pay pal if anyone has a schematic they can sell me . thanks

snelson903
06-08-2012, 03:35 AM
i seem to haveing trouble uploading all my pictures,only 3 or 4 at a time are making it ? before i can start today im going to scub off dirt and bird poop ex.

snelson903
06-08-2012, 03:40 AM
all disasembled ready for the big cleaning . this is so dirty i have to start i my garage.

snelson903
06-08-2012, 04:08 AM
pictures of chassie after first round with shop vac .

snelson903
06-08-2012, 04:12 AM
the rest of parts

mstaton
06-08-2012, 04:15 AM
Looks like you have quite a project on your hands! Good luck with the restore. keep us posted on the progress.

AiboPet
06-08-2012, 07:26 AM
Wow...BIG project. This would overwhelm me even if I had the space to do it.