View Full Version : Sencore CR-70 CRT tester thoughts/opinions

drh4683
06-20-2011, 08:26 AM
Im looking to buy a sencore CR-70 on ebay. I have a few other CRT tester/rejuvenators but all of them have their quirks and Im looking to move on and get a high quality "one does all" type of unit. Just curious what your thoughts are on those who use them. I know you can directly connect to the CRT pins with the jumper leads if need be when you don't have the proper socket (this is to prevent the tester from becoming "obsolete") but does this tester come with a socket that fits the 21" round color CRTs? Anyone know what year these testers were built? I see some on ebay with 1994 set up manuals, not sure if its just an updated list, or if the testers were also made that late. Being sencore, I assume they work very well. I have a sencore TC-162 tube checker that I've been using exclusively since 1996 and its been the best peice of equipment I own. I can't say enough good things about it, or other sencore equipment in general. Their stuff is the best. Your opinions appricated.

DaveWM
06-20-2011, 08:58 AM
I have one, yes it come with a 21" roundie 14pin adapter, there are several adapters in the kit, just make sure you get them all. I like mine fine.

drh4683
06-20-2011, 09:05 AM
How many adapters did yours come with, and could you let me know the socket number on the 21" round socket? All of these guys selling them on ebay don't say what sockets they come with, nor do they take pictures of the sockets. If I send them a question asking, I can just have them check to see if they have socket number "6" for example and make it easy. Also, whats the socket number for a common 25GP22?
Thanks

zenithfan1
06-20-2011, 09:44 AM