View Full Version : Bloomington, IL What are these?

mirayge
11-06-2010, 02:57 AM
If anyone is interested, here is the link to two Zeniths. http://bn.craigslist.org/ele/2040600602.html

holmesuser01
11-06-2010, 11:08 AM
Those might be one of the last of the american made Zenith's?

I remember having to get a board for one of them when I was a tech for one of those wonderful box stores that suddenly started working on EVERYBODY's TV brands, instead of just working on their own in-house brand stuff.

bgadow
11-06-2010, 09:47 PM
I've had one or two of these come my way and they seem fairly decent. Yes, I think the last one I had was assembled in Missouri. I have this models big brother, a 25" table model, out in the shed right now. It was given to me by a retired dealer, from what he said it sounds like it might have purity problems. I haven't felt like lugging it inside yet.

mwplefty
11-06-2010, 10:33 PM
If anyone is interested, here is the link to two Zeniths. http://bn.craigslist.org/ele/2040600602.html

Is he sure that it's a non-remote set? The Zenith pictured looks to be from around 1984/1985, and I'm pretty sure all models were remote sets by then. Perhaps he meant that he didn't have the remote.

mwplefty
11-06-2010, 10:44 PM
Since we're on the subject of Bloomington/Normal Craiglist sets, here's one more:

http://bn.craigslist.org/ele/1986191839.html

Circa 1980/1981 Zenith Remote Set

radiotvnut
11-06-2010, 10:50 PM
Actually, that set is from around '86-'87.

mwplefty
11-06-2010, 11:57 PM
Actually, that set is from around '86-'87.

Okay, thanks for telling me. I posted a similar set a couple days ago and said it was "early 1980's." So obviously I was wrong.

radiotvnut
11-07-2010, 12:43 AM