View Full Version : Anyone have info on a Sylvania 25lc1 Tv's?

zenith2134
11-04-2007, 10:53 PM
Hi someone has one locally for my consideration and I really wanted to see what everyone here at this forum had to say about these sets. I look forward to (any) information anyone's got. Thanks in advance

EDIT: I meant 25CL1...title is incorrect, sorry.

bgadow
11-05-2007, 07:02 PM
You had the number about right the first time. I think it is the 25LC10 series; that was the closest I saw in the Sams index. This is the D02 chassis; early versions are in Sams 821, later ones in 908. The time period is 66-67. I happen to have one, which I just started playing with recently. Mine is missing the tuner assy, but another member found one; when it gets here I'll see what I can do with it. Doesn't appear to be a bad set overall-these are not RCA clones but are a Sylvania design. All of their sets I've worked on from that time period have PC traces that will lift if you just wave your soldering iron at them (or it seems that way). Veg-O-Matic had one from this era as well, but not sure how close it was to this series. His had a good picture. I had another similiar model back in the early 90s and it was a good playing set. Kinda rare compared to the typical RCA/Zenith finds.

zenith2134
11-05-2007, 07:20 PM
Thanks! You are right the seller says its a 1967. I like the fact that its a Sylvania design also. I am wondering if this thing will fit in a car though, aren't these massive consoles >?

bgadow
11-06-2007, 12:18 PM
The one I have is the el cheapo version, a gray metal table model. A real hulk. You might have to be real creative to fit a console version in a car (and have some strong backs) Someone recently mentioned a cheap rental truck available from Home Depot; could check that out? Sylvania had a mini-console with a smaller crt (that's what the one I used to have was) but I suspect the 25 in the model # probably means 25".

Chad Hauris
11-06-2007, 07:47 PM